Hsiao-Ron Cheng…

hsiao-ron01

hsiao-ron02

hsiao-ron03

hsiao-ron04

hsiao-ron05

hsiao-ron06

hsiao-ron07

 

 

Sometimes I see art so good it gives me goosebumps!

This is exactly what happens every time I see work by Taiwanese artist Hsiao-Ron Cheng.  Her digital drawings are lovely and sad, with floral surroundings and a pale palette.

Cheng’s personal style is so unique, she explains her process:
“I always start a piece digitally from beginning to end. I usually get inspired by numerous images and articles, and when I find something interesting I’ll start to bring the ideas into my work by doodling. Most of my personal works are half experimental. I’m always trying to explore more possibilities in my illustration skills, style or ideas so I’m able to contribute the specialness back to my clients.” (via Frankie Magazine)

Much more to see on Cheng’s website.

Images found here and here.

 

2 thoughts on “Hsiao-Ron Cheng…

  1. Pingback: Hsiao-Ron Cheng (again)… |

  2. Pingback: Mi-Kyung Choi… |

Leave a Reply

